Landscapes with a Corpse

When creating this scene I got my inspiration from Izima Kaoru’s pieces.  I liked how in Kaoru’s photos the models were dressed in fashionable clothing and not many gory props (blood, guts, etc…), they often had no indicator that they were dead other than the way they were posed and the expression on their faces.  While taking my photos I set my DSLR up high on my tripod and connected it to my phone through the nikon app.  This made it easier to lay down and pose while looking at the frame on my phone’s screen.  I would pose for certain frames and use the app as a remote to take the photo on my camera.  For frames that captured my whole upper body, I would hand the phone to my sister and have her press the button once I was satisfied with the frame.

Leave a Reply

