Wk5 – Art Experience – Cuisine, Couture or Coiffure

For this weeks art experience I decided to go with cuisine because I love food (and I might’ve been a little hungry at the moment).  More specifically than just food I love potatoes, I mean, theres just so many different ways to cook them and so many different recipes.  So I decided to make something that I have seen all over social media and have been dying to try, the website I got the recipe from called it a “loaded hasselback potato”.  What it is is a potato that has been sliced multiple time (almost) all the way through leaving the slices still connected at the bottom.  After slicing it you butter the crevices, add some salt and pepper to taste and bake it at 400 degrees for 45 minutes – 1 hour.  You then fill the cracks with any type of cheese you want (I chose Colby Jack) and stick it back in the oven for another 5 minutes.  After that you can top it with sour cream and chives and whatever else you want (the website recommends bacon bits) and enjoy its cheesy deliciousness.

Heres the website for the recipe, try it for yourself! :

Loaded Hasselback Potatoes

 

Leave a Reply

